top of page

Who We Are

The HBCU Community Action Development Coalition (CDAC) was developed to help bring stakeholders together such as HBCU's, MSI's (minority-serving institutions), CDCs (Community Development Corporations), and the Community Economic Development Industry.  Through initiatives like Our Money Matters, HBCU CDAC helps build long-term economic opportunities for the HBCU/MSI students, small businesses near the campuses, and the broader surrounding community residents.

 

  

Meet The Our Money Matters Team

Our Money Matters US Map 18.png

See our full list of our team members and contact information below.

Executive Staff

BEV_4253ed.jpg

Sharon Kent
Program Director

Sharon@ourmoneymatters.com

Profile Pic.jpg

Chaval Amalbert

Project Manager

chaval@ourmoneymatters.com

Northeast Region

Ayana Mondesir
Campus and Community Liaison

New York

ayana@ourmoneymatters.com

Southwest Region

Allison Jean
Campus and Community Liaison
Texas

allison@ourmoneymatters.com

Southeast Region

Ayanah Jenkins
Campus and Community Recruiter

ayanah@ourmoneymatters.com

Midwest Region

Alayna Arrington
Campus and Community Recruiter

alayna@ourmoneymatters.com

Jewell Wallace
Campus and Community Liaison

Georgia

jewell@ourmoneymatters.com

nathan cox

Nathan Cox

Campus and Community Liaison

North Carolina

nathan@ourmoneymatters.com

Aline Newton

Aline Newton

Campus and Community Liaison

South Carolina

aline@ourmoneymatters.com

bottom of page