Who We Are

The HBCU Community Action Development Coalition (CDAC) was developed to help bring stakeholders together such as HBCU's, MSI's (minority-serving institutions), CDCs (Community Development Corporations), and the Community Economic Development Industry.  Through initiatives like Our Money Matters, HBCU CDAC helps build long-term economic opportunities for the HBCU/MSI students, small businesses near the campuses, and the broader surrounding community residents.

 

  

Meet The Our Money Matters Team

US Map-names-logo-14.jpg

See our full list of our team members and contact information below.

Executive Staff

BEV_4253ed.jpg

Sharon Kent
Program Director

Sharon@ourmoneymatters.com

Profile Pic.jpg

Chaval Amalbert

Project Manager

chaval@ourmoneymatters.com

Northeast Region

Ayana Mondesir
Campus and Community Liaison

New York

ayana@ourmoneymatters.com

Southwest Region

Allison Jean
Campus and Community Liaison
Houston, TX

allison@ourmoneymatters.com

Southeast Region

Christian_Mills_photo.png

Christian Mills

Campus and Community Liaison

North Carolina

christian@ourmoneymatters.com

Midwest Region

Alayna Arrington
Campus and Community Recruiter

alayna@ourmoneymatters.com

Ayanah Jenkins
Campus and Community Recruiter

ayanah@ourmoneymatters.com

Jewell Wallace
Campus and Community Liaison

Atlanta, GA

jewell@ourmoneymatters.com

Chantal Smith
Campus and Community Liaison

Atlanta, GA

chantal@ourmoneymatters.com